Posted on

17 responses to “5 Songs I’m Lovin’ Right Now

  1. justapen ⋅

    Current theme song is probably “Counting on God” ~ Desperation band. lol 🙂

  2. Steady as we go – Dave Matthews Band
    Out of My Mind – from Mayer’s “where the light is” album
    Iris – Goo Goo Dolls
    Water – Brad Paisley
    From This Valley – Civil Wars
    C’est La Mort – Civil Wars

  3. Mi. Wiseman ⋅

    Life Ain’t Always Beautiful – Gary Allan

  4. Well, Miz Weatherby, I’m sittin’ here listenin’ to Chris Ledoux and this pretty much fits:

    “Life is just like ridin’ broncs, it’s a battle”
    Then he rolled a cigarette with shaky hands
    “Son, I’d gladly take 10 seconds in the saddle
    For a lifetime a-watchin’ from the stands”

    Ah, but I’d learned a lesson I’d never knowed
    From this guy who’d been busted so bad
    It’s better to ride even tho’ you get throwed
    Than to wind up just wishin’ you had.

  5. I Lift My Hands – Chris Tomlin (might be my theme right now)
    The Longer I Run – Peter Bradley Adams
    Violin – Amos Lee
    Poison & Wine – The Civil Wars
    Turning Tables – Adele
    Waltz for the Faithless – Peter Bradley Adams
    I need to check out those Desperation Band songs.

  6. Limit myself to 5? You’ve gotta be kidding me! 🙂 But my current favorites are Matt Redman’s “Where Would Be Without You?” and My Chemical Romance’s “Bulletproof Heart.” Yeah I’m weird like that…

Leave a comment